Past Presidents of KACRAO

1923 Ezra L. Gillis University of Kentucky
1924 William Davenport University of Louisville
1925 J. R. Robinson Eastern Kentucky State Teachers College
1926 Frank L. Rainey Centre College
1927 William N. Beetham Marshall College
1928 E. H. Canon Western State Teachers College
1929 E. H. Canon Western State Teachers College
1930 M. E. Mattox Eastern State Teachers College
1931 Frank L. Rainey Centre College
1932 Maurice F. Seay Union College
1933 Cleo Gillis Hester Murray State Teachers College
1934 Ralph E. Hill University of Louisville
1935 Sister Charles Mary Nazareth College
1936 Maple Mores University of Kentucky
1937 Mary Page Milton Morehead State Teachers College
1938 Leo M. Chamberlain University of Kentucky
1939 H. M. Pyles Kentucky Wesleyan College
1940 C. R. Wimmer Union College
1941 Adelaide Gundlach Berea College
Adelaide Gundlach1 Berea College
Adelaide Gundlach1 Berea College
1944 Howard S. Higdon
Campbellsville College
1945 James Hewlett
Centre College
1946 O. B. Dabney
Ashland Junior College
1947 M. E. Mattox
Eastern State College
1948 Ralph E. Hill
University of Louisville
1949 Maurice Seay
University of Kentucky
1950 John Houchens
University of Louisville
1951 Cleo G. Hester
Murray State College
1952 A. M. Shelton
Lindsey Wilson Junior College
1953 E. L. Tuthill
University of Kentucky
1954 Pearl Anderson
Transylvania College
1955 L. A. Fair
Morehead State College
1956 Rev. John Claney
Bellarmine College
1957 James H. Dean
Berea College
1958 E. E. Sheilds Cumberland College
1959 Sister M. Irmina, O.S.B. Villa Madonna College
1960 Charles Elton University of Kentucky
1961 Rediford Damron Pikeville College
1962 Foley Snyder Georgetown College
1963 John Hunter (resigned)  
1963 David Bradford Kentucky State University
1964 Rhea Lazarus Western Kentucky State College
1965 Virginia Auvil
Berea College
1966 Charles Ambrose
Eastern Kentucky State College
1967 Pearl Anderson
Transylvania College
1968 Eddie Morris Kentucky State University
1969 Robert L. Jones
Union College
1970 Wilson Gantt
Murray State University
1971 Jonathan Waddell
Pikeville College
1972 Elbert Ockerman
University of Kentucky
1973 Ronnie Sutton Western Kentucky University
1974 Ray Stines University of Louisville
1975 David Gillespie
Campbellsville College
1976 Sister Margaret M. Gough
Thomas More College
1977 R. Kent Curtis
Northern Kentucky University
1978 Roger D. Baker Cumberland College
1979 Jerry Legere University of Kentucky
1980 Bob Park Henderson Community College
1981 John Cook
Berea College
1982 Cheryl Chambless
Western Kentucky University
1983 Michael B. Colegrove
Cumberland College
1984 George Gaddie (resigned) University of Kentucky
1984 Lyman Dale Kentucky State University
1985 Lyman Dale
Kentucky State University
1986 Charles E. Morgan Berea College
1987 Robert G. Pfaadt Bellarmine College
1988 Paul Taylor
Lexington Community College
1989 Jill H. Allgier Eastern Kentucky University
1990 Don W. Byars, II University of Kentucky
1991 Bruce A. Bursack
University of Louisville
1992 Debi Wade Gray Western Kentucky University
1993 Byron J. Wunderlich
Spalding University
1994 Billy C. Melton
Alice Lloyd College
1995 Tim Culhan Centre College
1996 Donna B. Kenney Eastern Kentucky University
1997 Kathleen Otto University of Louisville
1998 Garvel Kindrick Georgetown College
1999 Tracy Casada Somerset Community College
2000 Melissa Gorbandt Northern Kentucky University
2001 Ruth Ann Rettie
Hopkinsville Community College
2002 Kim Arington Lexington Community College
2003 Rita A. Creason Campbellsville University
2004 Freida Eggleton Western Kentucky University
2005 Shelbie Hugle Bluegrass Community and Technical College
2006 Suzanne McGurk University of Kentucky
2007 Kim Taylor
Northern Kentucky University
2008 Dean Kahler Western Kentucky University
2009 M. Tina Davis Eastern Kentucky University
2010 Charity Ferguson Lindsey Wilson College
2011 Fred Miller Campbellsville College
2012 Jason Moore Northern Kentucky University
2013 Becky Harp Stephens Bluegrass Community and Technical College
2014 Jen Crisp Timmermann Morehead State University
2015 Rheanna Plemons Western Kentucky University
2016 Tracy Roberts Murray State University
2017 Amanda Tindall Jefferson Community and Technical College
2018 Shannon Tipton Eastern Kentucky University
2019 Melissa Terry Bluegrass Community and Technical College
2020 Dan Hendrickson Eastern Kentucky University
2021 Dan Hendrickson2 Eastern Kentucky University

1No meeting held due to World War II. It is believed that Gundlach retained the presidency until the 1944 meeting.
2Organization suspended due to COVID-19 pandemic. Hendrickson retained the presidency until the 2021 meeting.